Quote Challenge Day 1

Well, I’ve been sadly neglecting this blog lately… But I just found out I was nominated by my sister Emily to do a quote challenge, so I figured this would be a good way to jump in again. 

Before I do, though–an update. 

I have a son!!!! 😀 It’s quite astonishing and wonderful and exhausting. He is, of course, the cutest baby who ever lived. So far. 😉 It has been one of the most difficult times of my life, but also one of the most wonderful. The smiles and snuggles are indeed worth the pain and struggle.


See? 

Okay, I could post hundreds more pictures, but I’ll spare you. For now. On to the quotes!

I’m going to do a sort of parenting/children theme here in this post, for obvious reasons.

Something our culture lies to us about… Makes it seem as though somehow being a parent is a lesser job. But it’s not; even though sometimes it can feel that way, since the days are made up of little, monotonous moments. It’s hard to see what difference you’re making in the world. And yet–what bigger difference can you make, than to raise a person?

This is an encouraging reminder! It’s easy to think that I should be doing more, or that I’m messing things up… Which may be true, but that doesn’t mean I’m a failure; it just means I’m human. I think it applies to all walks of life… We can’t be perfect, but we cans be and should strive to be good at what we do. 

Rocking my sleeping baby this very minute. 💚 (thankful for my wrap carrier so I can have free hands at the same time!)
The challenge is to post 1-3 quotes every day for 3 days and nominate others to do the same. I think it was supposed to be 3 per day or something like that, but I don’t know that many bloggers anymore. 😦 So I’m just going to post quotes unless I think of someone.

Leave a Reply

