Quote Challenge Day 2

Today’s selection will be about life. About loving and being brave in spite of the pain.


Life is hard. But it’s also beautiful. (Going to focus on that in my next post) Sometimes the hardness of it threatens to harden my own heart, but I continue to fight to stay soft, to keep feeling and loved. Each new person I love scares me, because I know that it continues to increase my chances for the pain that is inevitably tied up with loving. But pain is not really our enemy; fear, hardness of heart, and indifference are far worse. So I pray to God for bravery, for love, for a soft heart. 

Leave a Reply

