Quote Challenge Day 3

Yesterday, the quotes I posted focused on pressing on in love, in spite of the pain. Today I’m going to focus on beauty: both finding and making it. 

This is something I’ve been trying to build into who I am… Trying to make a habit of looking for the beautiful things in life, especially in the ordinary days and unexpected places. It really is a beautiful life, if you take the time to look. 

This may take it a bit to the extreme, but it’s another thing I strive for… Making even the little, everyday things beautiful. It doesn’t take long, but what s difference it can make in one’s mood and ultimately one’s life.

This is something I want to get better at. I notice beautiful things in people often, but I don’t always say it. Which is sad, because I know how much it encourages me when people do that for me. 


This is how to make things beautiful!

This is thought provoking… Reminds me of a book I read called “A Million Little Ways” (Or something like that.) that talked about being creative with your life as a way to bring glory to God. He is very creative, so it brings Him glory as His people create. 


Those two speak for themselves.
Tada! I posted quotes for three days in a row. I kind of posted more than three a day, but oh well. It’s too hard to choose!
 That was fun, thank you for challenging me, Emily!

Leave a Reply

